TCA Announces 18 Fleet Safety Award Division Winners


Eighteen TCA Member Carriers Announced as Division Winners
Two Grand Prizes to be Recognized at Truckload 2023

The Truckload Carriers Association (TCA), along with presenting sponsor Great West Casualty Company and major sponsors Detroit Assurance and DriverReach, are proud to announce the 18 division winners in the 47th Annual TCA Fleet Safety Awards competition.

These annual awards identify truckload carriers that have demonstrated an unparalleled commitment to safety through presenting the lowest accident frequency ratios per million miles in each of six mileage-based divisions.

“TCA’s membership continues to prioritize safety and find new ways to improve and innovate”, said TCA President Jim Ward. “We are extremely proud of these 18 companies for their stellar safety performances this past year, and we look forward to presenting them with these awards at our upcoming Annual Convention in March.”

The 18 division winners are now invited to compete for one of two grand prizes – one for carriers with a total annual mileage less than 25 million miles, and the other for carriers with mileage greater than 25 million miles. Grand prize winners will be announced at Truckload 2023 in Orlando, FL – TCA’s 2023 Annual Convention – set for March 4-7 at the Gaylord Palms. All winners will also receive recognition at TCA’s 2023 Safety & Security Meeting on June 11-13 in San Antonio, TX.

The 2022 TCA Fleet Safety Award division winners are:

Division I Winners
(less than 5 million miles)

1st Place
JR Kays Trucking, Inc.
Clarendon, PA

2nd Place
Nagle Toledo, Inc.
Walbridge, OH

3rd Place
FTC Transportation
Oklahoma City, OK


Division II Winners
(5-14.99 million miles)

1st Place
Mill Creek Motor Freight
Ayr, ON

2nd Place
Garner Trucking
Findlay, OH

3rd Place
M&W Transportation
Nashville, TN


Division III Winners
(15-24.99 million miles)

1st Place
Chalk Mountain Services
Fort Worth, TX

2nd Place
Elgin Motor Freight
London, ON

3rd Place
PI & I Motor Express, Inc.
Hubbard, OH


Division IV Winners
(25-49.99 million miles)

1st Place
Trans-West Logistics Inc.
Lachine, QC

2nd Place
Johnson Feed, Inc.
Canton, SD

3rd Place
Big M Transportation
Blue Mountain, MS


Division V Winners
(50-99.99 million miles)

1st Place
Leonard’s Express
Farmington, NY

2nd Place
Millis Transfer, Inc.
Black River Falls, WI

3rd Place
Wilson Logistics
Strafford, MO


Division VI Winners
(100 million or more miles)

1st Place
Bison Transport
Winnipeg, MB

2nd Place
Joplin, MO

3rd Place
Melton Truck Lines
Tulsa, MO

For more information about TCA’s Fleet Safety Awards, including eligibility requirements and rules, visit the Fleet Safety Awards page. To view images from historic Fleet Safety Awards presentations, visit TCA’s Flickr.