TCA Announces Division Winners in 43rd Annual Fleet Safety Awards


Eighteen Companies with Outstanding Safety Records Now Eligible for Two Grand Prizes

Alexandria, Virginia:

The Truckload Carriers Association (TCA) has selected 18 companies as division winners in its 43rd Annual Fleet Safety Awards. Sponsored by Great West Casualty Company, the awards recognize trucking companies who have demonstrated an unparalleled commitment to safety. The top three winning companies in each of six mileage-based divisions had the lowest accident frequency ratios per million miles, annually.

“Year after year, TCA’s members prove that safety is the top priority of the truckload industry through participation in the Fleet Safety Awards,” said TCA President John Lyboldt. “We are incredibly proud to recognize and showcase these fleets, which have maintained a superb safety record through their use of innovative programs to establish a culture of safety within their companies.”

All division winners are invited to compete for one of two grand prizes – one for carriers with a total annual mileage less than 25 million miles, and the other for carriers with mileage greater than 25 million miles. The two overall grand prize winners will be announced at TCA’s 81st Annual Convention at the Wynn Las Vegas Resort, March 10-13, 2019. All winners will receive recognition at TCA’s 2019 Safety & Security Division Meeting, June 2-4 at the Guest House at Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee.

Here are the 2018 Fleet Safety Awards winners:

Division 1 Winners
(less than 5 million miles)

1st Place
Tri Alexander Transportation
Muskogee, OK

2nd Place
Specialty Transport, Inc.
Knoxville, TN

3rd Place
Searcy Specialized
Harrison, OH

Division 2 Winners
(5-14.99 million miles)

1st Place
M&W Transportation
Nashville, TN

2nd Place
Britton Transport Inc.
Grand Forks, ND

3rd Place
Convoy Systems, LLC
Kansas City, KS

Division 3 Winners
(15-24.99 million miles)

1st Place
Kottke Trucking, Inc.
Buffalo Lake, MN

2nd Place
Grand Island Express
Grand Island, NE

3rd Place
V&S Midwest Carriers Corp.
Kaukauna, WI

Division 4 Winners
(25-49.99 million miles)

1st Place
Trans-West Logistics
Lachine, QC

2nd Place
Hill Brothers Transportation
Omaha, NE

3rd Place
Doug Andrus Distributing
Idaho Falls, ID

Division 5 Winners
(50-99.99 million miles)

1st Place
Groupe Robert, Inc.
Rougemont, QC

2nd Place
Oklahoma City, OK

3rd Place
Halvor Lines, Inc.
Superior, WI

Division 6 Winners
(100 million or more miles)

1st Place
Bison Transport
Winnipeg, MB

2nd Place
May Trucking Co., Inc.
Salem, OR

3rd Place
Contract Freighters, Inc.
Joplin, MO

For more information about TCA’s Fleet Safety Awards, including eligibility requirements and rules, visit the Fleet Safety Awards page. To view images from historic Fleet Safety Awards presentations, visit TCA’s Flickr.