TCA Proud to Announce 2020 TCA Fleet Safety Award Winners


Eighteen Companies with Outstanding Safety Records Now Eligible for Two Grand Prizes

Alexandria, Virginia:

The Truckload Carriers Association (TCA) and sponsor Great West Casualty Company have named 19 division winners in the 45th Annual TCA Fleet Safety Awards competition. These awards identify trucking companies which have demonstrated an unparalleled commitment to safety. The top three winning companies in each of six mileage-based divisions had the lowest accident frequency ratios per million miles, annually.

“TCA is immensely proud of the work our members do each and every day to improve safety,” said TCA President John Lyboldt. “In this year of so many unique challenges, these Fleet Safety Award winners have found a way to not only keep their employees protected from COVID-19 but also go above and beyond to improve safety on our highways.”

The division winners are now invited to compete for one of two grand prizes – one for carriers with a total annual mileage less than 25 million miles, and the other for carriers with mileage greater than 25 million miles. Grand prize winners will be announced at Truckload 2021: Las Vegas — TCA’s Annual Convention — April 17-20, at the Wynn Las Vegas Resort. All winners will also receive recognition at TCA’s 2021 Safety & Security Meeting, June 6-8, in St. Louis.

Without further ado, here are the 2020 Fleet Safety Awards winners:

Division I Winners
(less than 5 million miles)

1st Place
Diamond Transportation System, Inc.
Racine, WI

2nd Place
Spring Creek Carriers Inc.
Beamsville, ON

3rd Place
FTC Transportation, Inc.
Oklahoma City, OK

Division II Winners
(5-14.99 million miles)

1st Place
Mill Creek Motor Freight
Ayr, ON

2nd Place
Double Diamond Transport, Inc.
San Antonio, TX

3rd Place
AAT Carriers
Chattanooga, TN

Division III Winners
(15-24.99 million miles)

1st Place
Elgin Motor Freight
London, ON

2nd Place
Grand Island Express, Inc.
Grand Island, NE

3rd Place
Christenson Transportation, Inc.
Strafford, MO

Division IV Winners
(25-49.99 million miles)

1st Place
Bay & Bay Transportation
Eagan, MN

2nd Place
Erb International Inc.
New Hamburg, ON

3rd Place (tie)
Johnson Feed, Inc.
Canton, SD


Smokey Point Distributing
Arlington, WA

Division V Winners
(50-99.99 million miles)

1st Place
Groupe Robert, Inc.
Rougemont, QC

2nd Place
Wilson Logistics
Springfield, MO

3rd Place
Oklahoma City, OK

Division VI Winners
(100 million or more miles)

1st Place
Bison Transport
Winnipeg, MB

2nd Place
May Trucking Company
Salem, OR

3rd Place
Joplin, MO

For more information about TCA’s Fleet Safety Awards, including eligibility requirements and rules, visit the Fleet Safety Awards page. To view images from historic Fleet Safety Awards presentations, visit TCA’s Flickr.