Winners Announced for 2019 TCA Fleet Safety Awards


Eighteen Companies with Outstanding Safety Records Now Eligible for Two Grand Prizes

Alexandria, Virginia:

The Truckload Carriers Association (TCA) has recognized 18 companies as division winners in its 44th Annual Fleet Safety Awards competition. Sponsored by Great West Casualty Company, the awards identify trucking companies who have demonstrated an unparalleled commitment to safety. The top three winning companies in each of six mileage-based divisions had the lowest accident frequency ratios per million miles, annually.

“For yet another year, TCA is honored to present the Fleet Safety Awards to our members who continually prioritize safety in their operations,” said TCA President John Lyboldt. “These awards showcase the best of our industry and set these carriers apart as truly maintaining the gold standard when it comes to protecting their drivers, their loads, their equipment, and the greater motoring public.”

The 18 division winners are now invited to compete for one of two grand prizes – one for carriers with a total annual mileage less than 25 million miles, and the other for carriers with mileage greater than 25 million miles. Grand prize winners will be announced at TCA’s 2020 Annual Convention, March 1-3 at the Gaylord Palms Resort in Kissimmee, FL. All winners will also receive recognition at TCA’s 2020 Safety & Security Division Meeting, June 7-9 in Louisville, KY.

Below are the 2019 Fleet Safety Awards winners:

Division I Winners
(less than 5 million miles)

1st Place
Carbon Express, Inc.
Wharton, NJ

2nd Place
Kool Pak LLC
Lake Oswego, OR

3rd Place
Valmont Industries, Inc.
Valley, NE

Division III Winners
(15-24.99 million miles)

1st Place
Kottke Trucking, Inc.
Buffalo Lake, MN

2nd Place
Erb International Inc.
New Hamburg, ON

3rd Place
Veriha Trucking
Marinette, WI

Division V Winners
(50-99.99 million miles)

1st Place
Groupe Robert, Inc.
Rougemont, QC

2nd Place
May Trucking Company
Salem, OR

3rd Place
Wilson Logistics, Inc.
Springfield, MO

Division II Winners
(5-14.99 million miles)

1st Place
FirstExpress, Inc.
Nashville, TN

2nd Place
Transpro Freight Systems Ltd.
Milton, ON

3rd Place
Convoy Systems, LLC
Kansas City, KS

Division IV Winners
(25-49.99 million miles)

1st Place
Trans-West Logistics Inc.
Lachine, QC

2nd Place
Central Oregon Truck Company
Redmond, OR

3rd Place
H.O. Wolding, Inc.
Amherst, WI

Division VI Winners
(100 million or more miles)

1st Place
Bison Transport
Winnipeg, MB

2nd Place
Joplin, MO

3rd Place
Landstar Inway, Inc.
Jacksonville, FL

For more information about TCA’s Fleet Safety Awards, including eligibility requirements and rules, visit the Fleet Safety Awards page. To view images from historic Fleet Safety Awards presentations, visit TCA’s Flickr.